## Graduate Faculty Meeting Agenda 4:00 pm, May 04, 2020 Zoom: <u>https://umsystem.zoom.us/j/94540319838</u> Meeting ID: 945 4031 9838

- 1. Approval of minutes from December 02, 2019 meeting
- 2. Approval of Commencement List
- 3. Graduate Faculty Reappointment Vote
  - Fifty-eight full and five associate membership applications were reviewed
  - Membership Committee recommended approval of all applications
- 4. Changes to the Graduate Catalog Vote
  - Timeline for Qualifying Exam to read: "The qualifying examination must be passed no later than the end of the fifth semester of enrollment in a doctoral program."
- 5. Elections for Faculty Standing Committees (Nominees below)
  - Budgetary Affairs (Two positions available / Two year term)
    - Jeffrey Winiarz
    - S.N. Balakrishnan
    - o Bih-Ru Lea
    - o Susan L. Murray
  - Personnel (One position available / Two year term)
    - o Matt Insall
- 6. Elections for Graduate Faculty President and Secretary for 2020-2021 (Nominees below)
  - President
    - o Matt Insall
  - Secretary
    - Dan Oerther
- 7. Elections for 2019-2020 Awards Committee for the Outstanding Contributions to Graduate Studies and Graduate Staff Excellence Awards (Four faculty positions / One staff position available Nominees Below)
  - V. Prakash Reddy (faculty)
  - Jeffrey Winiarz (faculty)
  - Akim Adekpedjou (faculty)
  - Robin Verble (faculty)
  - Jade Sinnott (staff)
- 8. New Business